<u>VINOO MANKAD 2021-22 AT MOHALI (ELITE -A)</u>

BCCI Vinoo Mankad matches are being hosted by Punjab Cricket Association. The U-19 years Elite Group-A teams are as under;

UPCA - Under-19 Years

DDCA - Under-19 Years

Odisha CA - Under-19 Years

Chhattisgarh State Cricket Sangh - Under-19 Years

Andra CA - Under-19 Years

Bihar CA - Under-19 Years

Fifth Round league phase of matches are played at **I.S Bindra Cricket Stadium**, **Mohali**, **Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Cricket Stadium**, **Mullanpur** and **Sec-16 Cricket Stadium**, **Chandigarh** from 28th September, 2021 to 4th October, 2021. **Andhra CA got 20 points** and **UPCA got 16 points** in the league state of matches, two teams of Elite-A were qualified for the knock-out statge of matches which will be played at Ahmedabad.

The brief score details of 4th October, 2021;

UPCA U-19 VS DDCA U-19 - UPCA U-19 won by 5 wickets.

UPCA VS Bihar CA was played at Cricket Stadium, Sector-16, Chandigarh. DDCA U-19 won the toss and chose to bat first. Batting first DDCA U-19 bundled out for 213 in 47.4 overs. Aryan Dalal 72 off 96 with six boundries and one six and Yash Dhull 48 off 49 with six boundaries were the main run getters for DDCA U-19 Team. Vipraj Nigam 4 for 48, Damandeep Singh 3 for 50 and Vijay Kumar 2 for 36 were the most successful wicket takers for UPCA.

Replying UPCA achieved the target and scored 217 for 5 in 48 overs. Vipraj Nigam 61 off 98 with five boundries and one six, Siddharth Yadav* 53 off 63 with three boundry and three sixes and Ghanshyam Upadhyay* 50 off 44 with six boundaries and one six were the highest run getters for UPCA U-19 Team. Parteek 2 for 45 was the most successful wicket taker for DDCA.

Uttar Pradesh: 4 Point(s) Delhi: 0 Point(s)

Bihar CA U-19 VS Chattisgarh State Cricket Sangh U-19 – Bihar CA won by 4 wickets

Bihar CA U-19 VS Chattisgarh State Cricket Sangh U-19 was played at Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Cricket Stadium, Mullanpur, Mohali. Chattisgarh State Cricket Sangh U-19 won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting first Chattisgarh State Cricket Sangh U-19 bundled out for 135 in 35.2 overs. Digvijay Patel 22 off 30 with three boundaries and Mayank Yadav 20 off 48 with one boundry were the main run getters for Chattisgarh. Aditya Anand 4 for 26, Aditya 2 for 37 and Sakib Hussain 2 for 28 were the most successful wicket talkers for Bihar CA.

Replying Bihar CA achieved the targer and scored 139 for 6 in 44.3 overs. Tarun Kumar Singh 50 off 112 with five boundaries and Sraman Nigrodh 25 off 56 with one boundry and one six were the highest run getters for Bihar CA. Aayush Singh Thakur 3 for 27 was the most successful wicket taker for Chattisgarh SCS.

Chhattisgarh: 0 Point(s) Bihar: 4 Point(s)

Odisha CA U-19 VS Andhra U-19 - Match stands TIED.

Odisha CA U-19 VS Andhra CA U-19 was played at IS Bindra Cricket Stadium, PCA, Mohali. Andhra CA U-19 won the toss and elected to field first. Batting first Odisha CA U-19 bundled out for 195 in 48.5 overs. Sai Subham 47 off 65 with six boundaries, Sushil K Barik 37 off 54 with one boundry and one six and Sambit S Baral 37 off 41 with four boundaries and one six were the highest run getters for Odisha CA U-19 Team. T A Hemanth Kumar 4 for 40 and SK Jani Basha 3 for 36 were the most successful wicket takers for Andhra CA.

Replying Andhra CA scored 195 in 45.5 overs with lost of all wickets. The match stands tied. M Hemanth Reddy 69 off 92 with eight boundaries and M Sushanth Naidu 39 off 61 with three boundaries were the highest run getters for Andhra CA.

Andhra: 2 Point(s) Odisha: 2 Point(s)